Meet the Team

Key Staff Contacts

For urgent enquiries from parents or members of the public, or to pass on information; please contact us.

Should you feel that the safety of a child is in question, please inform the member of staff you are speaking to at reception that it is a safeguarding matter that you wish to discuss. A Designated Safeguarding Lead will contact you as soon as possible.

However, for less urgent communication you may find the following contacts useful.

Please bear in mind that teachers are unable to access emails during lesson times and so a response may not be possible within 24 hours.

For any queries or concerns please contact your child’s form tutor in the first instance (please click on the link below). Your child’s form tutor will be able to assist or direct your enquiry effectively. For queries relating to specific subjects, please contact the relevant Head of Department. Similarly, for pastoral matters, please contact the relevant Head of Year.

For matters regarding the School Council, please contact the Chair by emailing woolleyj@ashlawn.org.uk.

All SLT Key Stage Leaders Heads of Year Heads of Faculty/Subject Leads
Mrs S Evans
Principal

Mrs S Evans

Principal

Code: SEV

Email: evanss@ashlawn.org.uk

Ms J Delves
Vice Principal

Ms J Delves

Vice Principal

Code: JDE

Email: delvesj@ashlawn.org.uk

Mr S McKim
Vice Principal

Mr S McKim

Vice Principal

Code: SMC

Email: mckims@ashlawn.org.uk

Mr J Harris
Assistant Principal

Mr J Harris

Assistant Principal

Code: JHA

Email: harrisj@ashlawn.org.uk

Mrs L Pountney
Assistant Principal

Mrs L Pountney

Assistant Principal

Code: LPO

Email: pountneyl@ashlawn.org.uk

Ms C Cooke
Assistant Principal

Ms C Cooke

Assistant Principal

Code: CCO

Email: cookec@ashlawn.org.uk

Mr N Ellis
KS3 Leader

Mr N Ellis

KS3 Leader

Email: ellisn@ashlawn.org.uk 

Mr N Taylor
KS4 Leader

Mr N Taylor

KS4 Leader

Email: taylorn@ashlawn.org.uk

Mr J Naylor
KS5 Leader

Mr J Naylor

KS5 Leader

Email: naylorj@ashlawn.org.uk 

Miss A Hagyard
Head of Year 7 (Currently on Maternity Leave)

Miss A Hagyard

Head of Year 7 (Currently on Maternity Leave)

Code: AHA

Email: hagyarda@ashlawn.org.uk

Miss S Webster
Head of Year 7 (Maternity Cover)

Miss S Webster

Head of Year 7 (Maternity Cover)

Email: websters@ashlawn.org.uk

Mrs R Wilmot
Joint Head of Year 8

Mrs R Wilmot

Joint Head of Year 8

(Mon,Tue,Thu,Fri)

Code: RWI

Email: wilmotr@ashlawn.org.uk

Mrs C Carter
Joint Head of Year 8

Mrs C Carter

Joint Head of Year 8

Wednesday 

Code: CCR

Email: cartercc@ashlawn.org.uk

Mr O’Flaherty
Head of Year 9

Mr O’Flaherty

Head of Year 9
Miss R Kenney
Head of Year 10

Miss R Kenney

Head of Year 10

Code: RKN

Email: kenneyr@ashlawn.org.uk

Mr A Attwell
Head of Year 11

Mr A Attwell

Head of Year 11

Code: AAT

Email: attwella@ashlawn.org.uk

Mrs L Cunliffe
Joint Head of Year 12

Mrs L Cunliffe

Joint Head of Year 12

(Mon-Thu)

Code: LCU

Email: cunliffel@ashlawn.org.uk

Mr B Walker
Joint Head of Year 12

Mr B Walker

Joint Head of Year 12

(Fri)

Code: BWA

Email: walkerb@ashlawn.org.uk

Ms L Smith
Head of Year 13

Ms L Smith

Head of Year 13

Code: LSM

Email: smithl@ashlawn.org.uk

Ms N Seadon
Head of Faculty and Subject Lead - Art

Ms N Seadon

Head of Faculty and Subject Lead - Art
Mrs W Pickering
Subject Lead - Dance and Performing Arts

Mrs W Pickering

Subject Lead - Dance and Performing Arts
Mrs J Garner
Second in Faculty and Subject Lead (Joint) - Drama

Mrs J Garner

Second in Faculty and Subject Lead (Joint) - Drama
Mrs T Summers
Subject Lead - Design Technology

Mrs T Summers

Subject Lead - Design Technology
Mrs J Garner
Subject Lead (Joint) - Drama

Mrs J Garner

Subject Lead (Joint) - Drama
Mrs G Ballinger
Subject Lead (Joint) - Drama

Mrs G Ballinger

Subject Lead (Joint) - Drama
Ms K Bond
Subject Lead - Music

Ms K Bond

Subject Lead - Music
Mrs L Taylor
Subject Lead - Food Technology

Mrs L Taylor

Subject Lead - Food Technology
Miss S Bryant
Head of Faculty - English

Miss S Bryant

Head of Faculty - English
Miss L Rogers
Second in Faculty (Joint) - English

Miss L Rogers

Second in Faculty (Joint) - English
Mr D Burkill
Second in Faculty (Joint) - English

Mr D Burkill

Second in Faculty (Joint) - English
Mr C Andrews
Subject Lead - Media

Mr C Andrews

Subject Lead - Media
Mrs C Howarth
Head of Faculty - Humanities and Subject Lead - Sociology

Mrs C Howarth

Head of Faculty - Humanities and Subject Lead - Sociology
Mr L Fogarty
Second in Faculty and Subject Lead - Government and Politics

Mr L Fogarty

Second in Faculty and Subject Lead - Government and Politics
Miss L O'Sullivan
Subject Lead - Psychology

Miss L O'Sullivan

Subject Lead - Psychology

osullivanl@ashlawn.org.uk

 

 

Miss L Ireson
Subject Lead -Geography

Miss L Ireson

Subject Lead -Geography
Mrs L Fallon
Subject Lead - History

Mrs L Fallon

Subject Lead - History
Mr R Kelly
Subject Lead PSHE and Religious Studies

Mr R Kelly

Subject Lead PSHE and Religious Studies
Ms L Moran
Head of Faculty - Maths

Ms L Moran

Head of Faculty - Maths
Mr S Champney
Second in Faculty - Maths

Mr S Champney

Second in Faculty - Maths
Mrs J Lorimer
Head of Faculty - MFL

Mrs J Lorimer

Head of Faculty - MFL
Mr S Massey
Subject Lead - Spanish

Mr S Massey

Subject Lead - Spanish
Mrs S Goodland
Subject Lead - German

Mrs S Goodland

Subject Lead - German
Miss A Dubois
Subject Lead - French

Miss A Dubois

Subject Lead - French
Ms C Stanley-Williams
Head of Faculty -Physical Education and Health

Ms C Stanley-Williams

Head of Faculty -Physical Education and Health
Ms H McHale
Subject Lead Health and Social Care

Ms H McHale

Subject Lead Health and Social Care
Mr C Sced
Head of Faculty - Science

Mr C Sced

Head of Faculty - Science
Miss E Slaney
Subject Lead - Biology

Miss E Slaney

Subject Lead - Biology
Miss K Horwood
Subject Lead - Chemistry

Miss K Horwood

Subject Lead - Chemistry
Miss S Kennedy
Subject Lead - Physics

Miss S Kennedy

Subject Lead - Physics
Mr P Clarke
Subject Lead - Computing

Mr P Clarke

Subject Lead - Computing
Mr I Hardiman
Subject Lead - Engineering

Mr I Hardiman

Subject Lead - Engineering
Mrs R Cooper
Head of Faculty - LDD

Mrs R Cooper

Head of Faculty - LDD
Mrs M Bruchez
SENDCO Special Education Needs Co-ordinator

Mrs M Bruchez

SENDCO Special Education Needs Co-ordinator
Miss S Sheffield
Head of Criminology and Law

Miss S Sheffield

Head of Criminology and Law

sheffields@ashlawn.org.uk

From my experience at Ashlawn, having joined in Year 7 myself, I have learnt that the teachers and other pupils quickly become friendly faces who want what is best for you.
Liam, Head Boy