Meet the Team

Key Staff Contacts

For urgent enquiries from parents or members of the public, or to pass on information; please contact us.

Should you feel that the safety of a child is in question, please inform the member of staff you are speaking to at reception that it is a safeguarding matter that you wish to discuss. A Designated Safeguarding Lead will contact you as soon as possible.

However, for less urgent communication you may find the following contacts useful.

Please bear in mind that teachers are unable to access emails during lesson times and so a response may not be possible within 24 hours.

For any queries or concerns please contact your child’s form tutor in the first instance (please click on the link below). Your child’s form tutor will be able to assist or direct your enquiry effectively. For queries relating to specific subjects, please contact the relevant Head of Department. Similarly, for pastoral matters, please contact the relevant Head of Year.

For matters regarding the School Council, please contact the Chair by emailing woolleyj@ashlawn.org.uk.

All SLT Key Stage Leaders Heads of Year Heads of Faculty/Subject Leads
P. Brockwell
Principal

P. Brockwell

Principal
J. Delves
Senior Vice Principal

J. Delves

Senior Vice Principal
S. McKim
Vice Principal

S. McKim

Vice Principal

Email: mckims@ashlawn.org.uk

 

A. Phillips
Vice Principal

A. Phillips

Vice Principal
L. Pountney
Assistant Principal

L. Pountney

Assistant Principal
C. Cooke
Assistant Principal

C. Cooke

Assistant Principal
N Booth
Assistant Principal

N Booth

Assistant Principal
R. Bassnett-Barker
Assistant Principal of Inclusion

R. Bassnett-Barker

Assistant Principal of Inclusion
D. Merrick
SENDco Coordinator

D. Merrick

SENDco Coordinator
D. Price
Mental Health Lead and School Counsellor

D. Price

Mental Health Lead and School Counsellor
J. Grundy
KS4 Leader

J. Grundy

KS4 Leader
L. Cunliffe
KS5 Leader

L. Cunliffe

KS5 Leader
F Linnell
Head of Year 7

F Linnell

Head of Year 7

(Monday-Thursday)

Emaillinnellf@ashlawn.org.uk

B. Brown
Head of Year 7

B. Brown

Head of Year 7

(Fridays)

Email: brownr@ashlawn.org.uk

T. Pargeter
Head of Year 8

T. Pargeter

Head of Year 8
S. Webster
Head of Year 9

S. Webster

Head of Year 9
D. Mcbride
Head of Year 9

D. Mcbride

Head of Year 9
A. Attwell
Head of Year 13

A. Attwell

Head of Year 13
P. Stokle
Head of Year 10

P. Stokle

Head of Year 10
D. Holland
Head of Year 11

D. Holland

Head of Year 11

(Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)

Email: hollandd@ashlawn.org.uk

 

G. Jones
Head of Year 11

G. Jones

Head of Year 11

(Tuesdays)

Emailjonesg@ashlawn.org.uk

R. Wilmot
Head of Year 12

R. Wilmot

Head of Year 12
W. Pickering
Subject Lead - Dance and Performing Arts

W. Pickering

Subject Lead - Dance and Performing Arts
J. Garner
Subject Lead - Drama

J. Garner

Subject Lead - Drama
T. Summers
Subject Lead - Design Technology

T. Summers

Subject Lead - Design Technology
G. Ballinger
Subject Lead (Joint) - Drama

G. Ballinger

Subject Lead (Joint) - Drama

Email: ballingerg@ashlawn.org.uk

K. Bond
Head of Faculty - The Arts

K. Bond

Head of Faculty - The Arts

Email: bondk@ashlawn.org.uk

L. Taylor
Subject Lead and Second in Faculty - Food Technology

L. Taylor

Subject Lead and Second in Faculty - Food Technology

Email: taylorl@ashlawn.org.uk

L. Rogers
Second in Faculty (Joint) - English

L. Rogers

Second in Faculty (Joint) - English

Email: rogersl@ashlawn.org.uk

D. Burkill
Second in Faculty (Joint) - English

D. Burkill

Second in Faculty (Joint) - English

Email: burkilld@ashlawn.org.uk

C. Howarth
Head of Faculty - Humanities and Subject Lead - Sociology

C. Howarth

Head of Faculty - Humanities and Subject Lead - Sociology

Email: howarthc@ashlawn.org.uk

L. Fogarty
Second in Faculty and Subject Lead - Government and Politics

L. Fogarty

Second in Faculty and Subject Lead - Government and Politics

Email: fogartyl@ashlawn.org.uk

L. O'Sullivan
Subject Lead - Psychology

L. O'Sullivan

Subject Lead - Psychology

Email: osullivanl@ashlawn.org.uk

 

 

M. Love
Subject Lead - History

M. Love

Subject Lead - History
L. Moran
Head of Faculty - Maths

L. Moran

Head of Faculty - Maths

Email: moranl@ashlawn.org.uk

S. Champney
Second in Faculty - Maths

S. Champney

Second in Faculty - Maths

Email: champneys@ashlawn.org.uk

S. Massey
Head of Faculty - MFL

S. Massey

Head of Faculty - MFL

Email: masseys@ashlawn.org.uk

S. Goodland
Subject Lead - German

S. Goodland

Subject Lead - German

Email: goodlands@ashlawn.org.uk

A. Dubois
Subject Lead - French

A. Dubois

Subject Lead - French
L. Riley
Head of Faculty - Physical Education and Health

L. Riley

Head of Faculty - Physical Education and Health
I Thomson
Head of Faculty- STEM

I Thomson

Head of Faculty- STEM
I. Hardiman
Subject Lead - Engineering

I. Hardiman

Subject Lead - Engineering
S. Sheffield
Head of Criminology and Law

S. Sheffield

Head of Criminology and Law
L. Hillman
Co-head of Science Faculty

L. Hillman

Co-head of Science Faculty
E. Johnson-Slaney
Co-head of Science Faculty

E. Johnson-Slaney

Co-head of Science Faculty
C. Watts
Head of Chemistry

C. Watts

Head of Chemistry
H. Parker
Head of Biology

H. Parker

Head of Biology
S. Kennedy
Head of Physics

S. Kennedy

Head of Physics
T. Oyekunle
Head of Science BTEC

T. Oyekunle

Head of Science BTEC