Key Staff

Key Staff Contacts

For urgent enquiries from parents or members of the public, or to pass on information; please contact reception at 01788 573425 or email  These will be passed on to Mrs E Cheney, Deputy Head Teacher.

However, for less urgent communication you may find the following contacts useful:

Please bear in mind that teachers are unable to access emails during lesson times and so a response may not be possible within 24 hours. 

For issues and queries relating to subjects, please contact the relevant Head of Department in the first instance. Similarly, for pastoral issues, please contact the relevant Head of Year.

Head Teacher
Staff List Code Email
Mrs E Cheney                               ECH
Senior Leadership Team
Staff List Code Email
Mr S McKim SMC
Mr S Urding  SUR
Mrs K Smith (Head of Upper School) KSM
Mr J Hunton JHU
Mrs P Johal  PJO
Ms J Buggins JBU
Mrs J Delves JDE
Mrs S Cranmer SCR
Heads of Department
Staff List Code Email
Ms N Seadon - Art & Photography NSE
Mr P Clarke - Computing PCL
Mrs W Pickering - Dance & Performing Arts WPI
Mrs S Asghar - Design Technology  SAS
Mrs J Garner - Drama (Joint) JGA
Mrs G Ballinger - Drama (Joint) GBA
Mr C Peirce - English, Media & Communications CPE
Miss K Coleman - Geography  KCO
Mr L Fogarty - Government & Politics LFO
Mrs L Fallon - History  LFA
Mr I Thomson - ICT ITH
Mrs L Morgan-Yu - LDD (Acting) LMY
Mr D Kidman - Maths (Joint) DKI
Mrs P Roebuck - Maths (Joint) PRE
Mrs J Lorimer - Modern Foreign Languages JLO
Miss K Loveless - Music & Arts Enrichment KLO

Mrs R Brown - PE

Ms. Claire Stanley-Williams PE



Mr R Kelly - PSHE RKE
Miss K Kooner - Psychology KKO
Mr C Sced - Science (Head of Department) CSD
Miss A Hagyard - Science (2nd in Dept) AHA
Dr S Crabb - KS4 Biology SCB
Dr J Woodward - KS5 Biology JWO
Miss K Starkey - Chemistry KST
Mr A Griffin - Physics AGR
Mrs M Bruchez - SENDco MBR
Mrs C Howarth - Sociology CHW
Mr J Offord - Vocational JOF
Deputy Head Teachers
Staff List  Code Email
Mrs E Cheney ECH
Miss S Cranmer SCR
Mrs A Gold AGO
Mr J Hunton JHU
Mr S McKim SMC
Mr S Urding SUR
Assistant Head Teachers
Staff List Code Email
Ms J Buggins JBU
Mrs J Delves JDE
Ms P Johal PJO
Mrs K Smith KSM
Heads of Year

Staff List

Code Email

Head of Lower School - Mrs L Pountney


Year 7 - Mr J Barton


Year 8 - Miss R Spear


Year 9 - Mr N Ellis


Head of Upper School - Mrs K Smith


Year 10 - Mr N Taylor


Year 11 - Mr J Naylor


Head of Sixth Form - Mr I Chislett ICH

Year 12 - Mrs L Cunliffe


Year 13 - Miss L Smith


School Business Manager
Staff List Email
Mr A Nicholls
Premises Manager
Staff List Email
Mr R Anderson
Senior Colleagues
Staff List Code Email
Mrs L Headland - KS3 Teaching & Learning LHE
Miss J Evans - Science Faculty & ICT / Computing JEV
Mrs A Greenway - Director of Teaching School AGN
Mr J Kirk - Teaching School JKI
Mr I Hardiman - Teaching School IHA
Mrs J Russell - Professional Tutor JRU
Mrs K Thomas - Outreach KTH
Excellent Teachers
Staff List Code Email
Mrs A Kinsella AKI
Mr C Peirce CPE