Key Staff

Key Staff Contacts

For urgent enquiries from parents or members of the public, or to pass on information; please contact reception at 01788 573425 or email info@ashlawn.org.uk.  These will be passed on to Mrs E Cheney, Deputy Head Teacher.

However, for less urgent communication you may find the following contacts useful:

Please bear in mind that teachers are unable to access emails during lesson times and so a response may not be possible within 24 hours. 

For issues and queries relating to subjects, please contact the relevant Head of Department in the first instance. Similarly, for pastoral issues, please contact the relevant Head of Year.

Head Teacher
Staff List Code Email
Mrs L Reed                                 LRE reedl@ashlawn.org.uk
Senior Leadership Team
Staff List Code Email
Mrs E Cheney ECH cheneye@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr S McKim SMC mckims@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr S Urding  SUR urdings@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs K Smith (Head of Upper School) KSM smithk@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr J Hunton JHU huntonj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs P Johal  PJO johalp@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs A Gold AGO golda@ashlawn.org.uk
Ms J Buggins JBU bugginsj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Delves JDE delvesj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs S Cranmer SCR cranmers@ashlawn.org.uk
Heads of Department
Staff List Code Email
Ms N Seadon - Art & Photography NSE seadonn@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr P Clarke - Computing PCL clarkep@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs W Pickering - Dance & Performing Arts WPI pickeringw@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs S Asghar - Design Technology  SAS asghars@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Garner - Drama (Joint) JGA garnerj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs G Ballinger - Drama (Joint) GBA ballingerg@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C Peirce - English, Media & Communications CPE peircec@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Coleman - Geography  KCO colemank@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr L Fogarty - Government & Politics LFO fogartyl@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs L Fallon - History  LFA fallonl@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr I Thomson - ICT ITH thomsoni@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs L Morgan-Yu - LDD (Acting) LMY morganyul@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr D Kidman - Maths (Joint) DKI kidmand@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs P Roebuck - Maths (Joint) PRE roebuckp@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Lorimer - Modern Foreign Languages JLO lorimerj@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Loveless - Music & Arts Enrichment KLO lovelessk@ashlawn.org.uk

Mrs R Brown - PE

please contact: Ms. Claire Stanley-Williams PE (Acting)

RBR

CSW

brownr@ashlawn.org.uk

stanleywilliamsc@ashlawn.org.uk

Mr R Kelly - PSHE RKE kellyr@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Kooner - Psychology KKO koonerk@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C Sced - Science (Head of Department) CSD scedc@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss A Hagyard - Science (2nd in Dept) AHA hagyarda@ashlawn.org.uk
Dr S Crabb - KS4 Biology SCB crabbs@ashlawn.org.uk
Dr J Woodward - KS5 Biology JWO woodwardj@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Starkey - Chemistry KST starkeyk@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr A Griffin - Physics AGR griffinaa@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs M Bruchez - SENDco MBR bruchezm@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs C Howarth - Sociology CHW howarthc@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr J Offord - Vocational JOF offordj@ashlawn.org.uk
Deputy Head Teachers
Staff List  Code Email
Mrs E Cheney ECH cheneye@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss S Cranmer SCR cranmers@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs A Gold AGO golda@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr J Hunton JHU huntonj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr S McKim SMC mckims@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr S Urding SUR urdings@ashlawn.org.uk
Assistant Head Teachers
Staff List Code Email
Ms J Buggins JBU bugginsj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Delves JDE delvesj@ashlawn.org.uk
Ms P Johal PJO johalp@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs K Smith KSM smithk@ashlawn.org.uk
Heads of Year

Staff List

Code Email

Head of Lower School - Mrs L Pountney

LPO

pountneyl@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 7 - Miss R Hall

RHA

hallr@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 8 - Miss R Spear

RSP

spearr@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 9 - Mr N Ellis

NEL

ellisn@ashlawn.org.uk

Head of Upper School - Mrs K Smith

KSM

smithk@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 10 - Mr N Taylor

NTA

taylorn@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 11 - Mr J Naylor

JNA

naylorj@ashlawn.org.uk

Head of Sixth Form - Mr I Chislett ICH chisletti@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 12 - Mrs L Cunliffe

LCU

cunliffel@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 13 - Miss L Smith

LSM

smithl@ashlawn.org.uk

School Business Manager
Staff List Email
Mr A Nicholls nichollsa@ashlawn.org.uk
Premises Manager
Staff List Email
Mr R Anderson andersonr@ashlawn.org.uk
Senior Colleagues
Staff List Code Email
Mrs L Headland - KS3 Teaching & Learning LHE headlandl@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss J Evans - Science Faculty & ICT / Computing JEV evansj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs A Greenway - Director of Teaching School AGN greenwaya@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr J Kirk - Teaching School JKI kirkj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr I Hardiman - Teaching School IHA hardimani@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Russell - Professional Tutor JRU russellj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs K Thomas - Outreach KTH thomask@ashlawn.org.uk
Excellent Teachers
Staff List Code Email
Mrs A Kinsella AKI kinsellaa@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C Peirce CPE peircec@ashlawn.org.uk