Key Staff

Key Staff Contacts

For urgent enquiries from parents or members of the public, or to pass on information; please contact reception at 01788 573425 or email info@ashlawn.org.uk.  These will be passed on to Mrs E Cheney, Deputy Head Teacher.

However, for less urgent communication you may find the following contacts useful:

Please bear in mind that teachers are unable to access emails during lesson times and so a response may not be possible within 24 hours. 

For issues and queries relating to subjects, please contact the relevant Head of Department in the first instance. Similarly, for pastoral issues, please contact the relevant Head of Year.

Head Teacher
Staff List Code Email
Mrs L Reed                                 LRE reedl@ashlawn.org.uk
Senior Leadership Team
Staff List Code Email
Mrs E Cheney ECH cheneye@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr S McKim SMC mckims@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr S Urding  SUR urdings@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs K Smith (Head of Upper School) KSM smithk@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr J Hunton JHU huntonj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs P Johal  PJO johalp@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr P Foxton PFX foxtonp@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs A Gold AGO golda@ashlawn.org.uk
Ms J Buggins JBU bugginsj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Delves JDE delvesj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs S Cranmer SCR cranmers@ashlawn.org.uk
Heads of Department
Staff List Code Email
Ms N Seadon - Art & Photography NSE seadonn@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs W Pickering - Dance & Performing Arts WPI pickeringw@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs G Ballinger - Drama JGA ballingerg@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Coleman - Geography  KCO colemank@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C Peirce - English, Media and Communications CPE peircec@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs R Brown - PE RBR brownr@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr R Kelly - PSHE RKE kellyr@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C May - Languages  CMA mayc@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr J Offord - Vocational JOF offordj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs P Roebuck - Maths  PRE roebuckp@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss J Evans - Science Faculty & ICT / Computing JEV evansj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr Dominic Kidman - Maths  DKI kidmand@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs S Asghar - Design Technology  SAS asghars@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs M Bruchez - SENDco MBR bruchezm@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Kooner - Psychology KKO koonerk@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr Iain Thomson - ICT ITH thomsoni@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs C Howarth - Sociology CHW howarthc@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs L Fallon - History  LFA fallonl@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs L Morganyu - Acting head of department in LDD LMY morganyul@ashlawn.org.uk
Dr S Powell - KS5 SPO powells@ashlawn.org.uk
Dr S Crabb - KS4 SCB crabbs@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Starkey - KS4/5 KST starkeyk@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr P Clarke - Computing PCL clarkep@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C Wesson - Design Technology (Acting) CWS wessonc@ashlawn..org.uk
Mrs G Ballinger - HOD for Drama GBA ballingerg@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C Peirce - English, Media & Comms CPE peircec@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr L Fogarty - Govermant & Politics LFO fogartyl@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Lorimer - MFL JLO lorimerj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs R Brown - PE RBR brownr@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C Sced - Science CSD scedc@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Kooner - Psychology KKO koonerk@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss A Hagyard - Science (all KS3) AHA hagyarda@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss C Gilbert - Science BTEC CGI gilbertc@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs C Howarth - Sociolgy CHW howarthc@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss K Loveless - Head of Music and Arts Enrichment KLO lovelessk@ashlawn.org.uk
Deputy Head Teachers
Staff List  Code Email
Mrs E Cheney ECH cheneye@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss S Cranmer SCR cranmers@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs A Gold AGO golda@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr J Hunton JHU huntonj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr S McKim SMC mckims@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr S Urding SUR urdings@ashlawn.org.uk
Assistant Head Teachers
Staff List Code Email
Ms J Buggins JBU bugginsj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Delves JDE delvesj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr P Foxton PFX foxtonp@ashlawn.org.uk
Ms P Johal PJO johalp@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs K Smith KSM smithk@ashlawn.org.uk
Heads of Year

Staff List

Code Email

Head of Lower School - Mrs L Pountney

LPO

pountneyl@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 7 - Miss R Spear

RSP

spearr@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 8 - Mr N Ellis

NEL

ellisn@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 9 - Mr N Taylor

NTA

taylorn@ashlawn.org.uk

Head of Upper School - Mrs K Smith

KSM

smithk@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 10 - Mr J Naylor

JNA

naylorj@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 11 - Mrs E Wheller

EWH

whellere@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 12 - Miss L Smith

LSM

smithl@ashlawn.org.uk

Year 13 - Mrs L Cunliffe

LCU

cunliffel@ashlawn.org.uk

Head of Sixth Form - Mr I Chislett

ICH

chisletti@ashlawn.org.uk

School Business Manager
Staff List Email
Mr A Nicholls nichollsa@ashlawn.org.uk
Premises Manager
Staff List Email
Mr R Anderson andersonr@ashlawn.org.uk
Senior Colleagues
Staff List Code Email
Mrs L Headland - KS3 Teaching & Learning LHE headlandl@ashlawn.org.uk
Miss J Evans - Science Faculty & ICT / Computing JEV evansj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs A Greenway - Director of Teaching School AGN greenwaya@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr J Kirk - Teaching School JKI kirkj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs J Russell - Professional Tutor JRU russellj@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr I Hardiman - Teaching School & KS5 Physics IHA hardimani@ashlawn.org.uk
Mrs K Thomas - Outreach KTH thomask@ashlawn.org.uk

Miss L Stone - Temp Second in Department -Year 7, 8 and 9 French and Year 9 German

LSO stonel@ashlawn.org.uk
Excellent Teachers
Staff List Code Email
Mrs A Kinsella AKI kinsellaa@ashlawn.org.uk
Mr C Peirce CPE peircec@ashlawn.org.uk